Oy Vey Neri!

Parsad

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

• Parsad changed the title to Oy Vey Neri!
2 hours ago, Spekulatius said:

I am a Doctor but not of the kind that you want to have your Appendix removed from. My wife does not even trust me with a kitchen knife.

I trust your investment slices quite regularly!   

OMG, does this mean she's not qualified to be president of Harvard University?

Academic fraud is a serious issue and apparently a rampant problem (resignation of Stanford President last summer as one example). If Oxman is still serving in academia they should investigate her.

But it seems like her situation is bit different than Gay's. Oxman appears to be out of academia, Gay was tasked in setting the example for thousands of professors at Harvard. Oxman is accused of not crediting others one time, in her dissertation, Gay was accused of doing same in virtually every paper she published. And every time Harvard attempted to squash Gay's fraud controversy by announcing they had reviewed the flagged papers and found the mistakes to be minor, then another batch of papers were surfaced where she made further "mistakes". It sure looked like Ms Gay wasn't very forthcoming with the internal investigation and that it was run subservient to the task of keeping her in office.