Trying to help a friend.

14value

A close friend of mine has a 10 year old son that has a tumor in his head and he doe's not have much time and there is nothing anyone can do.

When I get into situations that I have no experience with I look at the people I admire most and look to see how they navigated the situation.

I went through Franklins writings after he lost his son and he writes very little.  I also went through Mungers writings and remember him saying he walked the streets for hours, but again not much.  I would like to provide my friend with some knowledge or writing that may help him through the difficult time because that is the only thing that I can do for him and his family.  If anyone knows of anything that I may have overlooked, please let me know.  Any information would be helpful.

All the best.

A close friend of mine has a 10 year old son that has a tumor in his head and he doe's not have much time and there is nothing anyone can do.

When I get into situations that I have no experience with I look at the people I admire most and look to see how they navigated the situation.

I went through Franklins writings after he lost his son and he writes very little.  I also went through Mungers writings and remember him saying he walked the streets for hours, but again not much.  I would like to provide my friend with some knowledge or writing that may help him through the difficult time because that is the only thing that I can do for him and his family.  If anyone knows of anything that I may have overlooked, please let me know.  Any information would be helpful.

All the best.

This is a hell no child or parent deserves -- and your empathy already shows you see that.  I don't think you'll find any map in the wisdom of history that can guide someone through these shoals in every instance.