Short & Sweet Buffett/Munger quotes

Evolveus

If you're a member here, I'm certain you've read these before, but I don't think I can read these enough.  Nuggets of wisdom from two great men of extraordinary character.  Enjoy  :)

"I made my first investment at age eleven. I was wasting my life up until then." - Warren Buffett

"My idea of a group decision is to look in the mirror." - Warren Buffett

"It takes twenty years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently." - Warren Buffett

"You're lucky in life if you have the right heroes. I advise all of you, to the extent that you can, pick out a few heroes. There's nothing like the right ones." - Warren Buffett

"I'm the luckiest guy in the world in terms of what I do for a living. No one can tell me to do things I don't believe in or things I think are stupid." - Warren Buffett

"I choose to work with every single person that I work with. That ends up being the most important factor. I don't interact with people I don't like or admire. That's the key. It's like marrying." - Warren Buffett

"I don't want to be on the other side of the table from the customer. I was never selling anything that I didn't believe in myself or use myself." - Warren Buffett

"Investment must be rational; if you can't understand it, don't do it." - Warren Buffett

"We simply attempt to be fearful when others are greedy, and to be greedy only when others are fearful." - Warren Buffett

"We believe that according the name 'investors' to institutions that trade actively is like calling someone who repeatedly engages in one-night stands a romantic." - Warren Buffett

"Of the billionaires I have known, money just brings out the basic traits in them. If they were jerks before they had money, they are simply jerks with a billion dollars." - Warren Buffett

----------------------------------------------------------------------------