Sharing hotel rooms- Please provide your opinion

I am a regular visitor to Omaha for the annual meeting on the first Saturday of May. So many times, I booked the La Quinta inn, sometimes for $200 per night. I know most value investors, including myself are cheap  :)  I was thinking that most hotel rooms have 2 queen beds. It should be easy for me to share my hotel room because we both will have separate beds. But that kept me thinking more and I thought of building a website, which facilitates people’s sharing of their hotel rooms. I am in the process of building the code for those site, as I am a programmer.

The way site works is as follows:  Somebody who already has a room is called a host and the one looking for a shared room is called the guest. A person can come to the site, search for all rooms. It shows 2 types of rooms.

1.The site lists all the shared rooms that are listed in Omaha with the hotel details  with pictures and on a map etc with the prices. These prices will be half price of the regular hotel rooms at the same hotel.

2. It also shows you rooms that are exclusive to you ( I pull this from expedia and booking.com). When you try to book the room,  it gives you two choices. A. Either you know who you want to share with and their email address or b. you don’t know who you want to share with.

In case of A,  it will take half payment from you and ask your roomie’s email address so that the site, sends an email to them.  Once it collects the payment from you and your roomie, your room is booked. It sends confirmation email to both you and your friend.

In case of B, you have to pay the full payment, and the site sends a confirmation to your email. It posts room as available for sharing. You can then promote it via whatsapp or facebook and ask your friends if they want to share the room and save. You room is shown along with other listings.