Understanding Reinvestment Rate

Value_Added

I have a couple of things I want to cover in this post.  First, I am a relative newbie at value investing and analysis which brings me to my question here about reinvestment rate and wrapping my head around it correctly.  Is there anyone willing to explain what exactly the rate means from an analysis standpoint and what the number tells you about being a worthy investment versus a hard pass?  

The equation I'm using for Reinvestment Rate  = Net Capex + Change in NWC / EBIT(1-Tax Rate)

Where:  Net Capex = Total Capex - Depreciation     &      NOPAT = EBIT(1-Tax Rate)