INDV.L - Indivior PLC

kab60

Hi guys,

I stumpled across a recent spinoff that I think looks interesting. This is by no means a valuation of the company, but it might be interesting for others to dig deeper into. I did a small summary of the stuff that I stumpled across looking through the Prospectus.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1UFljHtQDi2DBqCNuqQYaq3VvjlAiJPADWPjmy4xUOHA/edit (it's messy, I've never done one of these before, and there might be some errors so please do your own due dilligence)

Basically, Reckitt Benckiser PLC spun off their pharmaceuticals division as Indivior PLC (probably after being unable to find a buyer). The company does one thing and one thing only; sell pharma to heroine addicts.

The market is growing, but competition is growing as well with new generics and branded products entering the scene. However, CEO has been buying back a bit of shares since spinoff and converted his RB options/awards to Indivior options/awards and it's selling at around 4xP/E 2014 (but PE will go up in 2015 due to increased competition and more expenses). They borrow at 4,5%+min. 1% LIBOR so I expect them to stay in business. Anyway, I did a writetup with links if you want to investigate further. Unfortunately, the stocks haven't sold off after the spinoff, but they were spun off just before Christmas, so that may change - or not. I really have no idea.

I have no position and don't know whether to initiate one. I've never invested in a pharma company and I'm not sure about the dynamics of generics entering the scene. The current valuation suggests that the future of the company is very dark, but that's not my impression after reading through parts of the prospectus. This is by no means a buy recommendation, but please do chip in with any input. I'm new at this stuff, but there was a couple of things in the prospectus that piqued my interest.